It’s been a while since I’ve given an update on my life and I decided to write a get to know me post.

I’m Wemi, a 30-year-old mom to an amazing 3-year-old boy named Alayonimi (Alayo). I’m a Nigerian-born Canadian living in Ontario, Canada with my husband David. You may know me from our family YouTube channel (My Moments of Love) or you may have stumbled upon my blog. No matter how you may know me, welcome to my blog.

My blog is a space to share my random shopping habits, mom life and tidbits of information from faith to lifestyle to fashion.

How do I spend my time?

Currently, I am enjoying running my online stationery and planner supplies shop (Naomi Love Designs). My shop is two years old and I love my business. I graduated from University with a degree in Psychology and Business administration. My first five years in the corporate world was spent working as a Digital Marketing Manager. When I’m not in my office designing, creating and working on orders, I am being a mom and teacher to my son. After hours, I spend my time writing, reading and online shopping.

What do I enjoy?

As I get older, I find joy in quality time, quality self-care time or quality time with those I love. In my self-care moments, I love luxury window shopping (every now and then after much research I will purchase items).

I enjoy watching Jeopardy during dinner with my family, a show that my 3-year-old has come to really love. Family dinners are a sacred time in our home; it is our time to reflect, unwind and truly enjoy each other’s company. This has been a ritual since my husband and I were dating and I’m happy to continue as a family of three.

My Faith

My faith as a Christian woman is an important part of who I am and it is an important part of our family. Faith in God has brought us a long way as a family and we love living life in this walk.


If there is anything you would love to know about me that I didn’t cover, please feel free to ask.